802.1 Working Group Leadership

Elected Officers of 802.1 Chair Glenn Parsons Ericsson  Vice Chair Jessy Rouyer Nokia Appointed Officer of 802.1 Recording Secretary Jessy Rouyer Nokia Appointed Leadership of 802.1 Security TG Chair Mick Seaman Independent Security TG Vice Chair Karen Randall Independent TSN TG Chair János Farkas Ericsson TSN TG Vice Chair David McCall Intel TSN TG Secretary Johannes… read more »

802.1 Working Group Membership

Apr 2, 2024 update Voting members of 802.1 As of the date of this update, the following (66) are 802.1 voting members: Last Name First Name Affiliation Akizuki Katsuyuki NEC Communication Systems, Ltd. Alexandris Konstantinos Huawei Technologies Duesseldorf GmbH Arunarthi Venkat Broadcom Corporation Assmann Ralf Marvell Semiconductor, Inc. Bao Huajie Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd Belliardi… read more »

Working Group Policies and Procedures

IEEE 802.1 operates under the hierarchy of rules defined in the IEEE 802 Procedural Documents and IEEE SA Policies and Procedures.  The most relevant of these are: IEEE SA Standards Board Operations Manual IEEE 802 Policies & Procedures IEEE 802 Operations Manual IEEE 802 Chair’s Guidelines IEEE 802 Working Group Policies and Procedures These are additional… read more »